Committee on Undergraduate Studies & Advising Members

2013-2014

(Three year term)

Faculty Members

Department

Division

Term Ending

Subcommittee Assignment

Email

Pamela Neidert (Chair)

Applied Behavioral Sciences

SBS

2014

 

pneidert@ku.edu

Jay Childers

Communication Studies

SBS

2014

Advising/Awards

jchildrs@ku.edu

Kathryn Conrad

English

HUM

2014

Curricular Changes

kconrad@ku.edu

Bob Timm (Fall 2013)

 

Timothy Jackson (Spring 2014)

EEB

 

Chemistry

NSM

2014

Curricular Changes

btimm@ku.edu

 

taj@ku.edu

Margaret Bayer

Mathematics

NSM

2015

Advising/Awards

bayer@ku.edu

Nancy Hamilton (Fall 2013)

 

John Hoopes (Spring 2014)

Psychology

 

Anthropology

SBS

2015

Academic Standards

nancyh@ku.edu

 

hoopes@ku.edu

Van Kelly

French & Italian

HUM

2015

Academic Standards

vkelly@ku.edu

Jerel Hilding

Dance

SOTA

2015

Curricular Changes

jhilding@ku.edu

Matthew Antonik

Physics & Astronomy

NSM

2016

Academic Standards

Antonik-m@ku.edu

Michael Baskett

Film & Media Studies

SOTA

2016

Academic Standards

eiga@ku.edu

Veronica Garibotto

Spanish & Portuguese

HUM

2016

Curricular Changes

garibotto@ku.edu

Peter Gegenheimer

Molecular Biosciences

NSM

2016

Advising/Awards

pgegen@ku.edu

Nicole Hodges Persley

Theatre

SOTA

2016

Advising/Awards

hodgespersley@ku.edu

Paul Stock

Sociology

SBS

2016

Curricular Changes

P988s590@ku.edu

Michael Zogry

Religious Studies

HUM

2016

Advising/Awards

mzogry@ku.edu

 

Administrative Liaisons

Title

Phone

Email

Robert Goldstein

Associate Dean – Dean’s Office Representative

(785) 864-3661

gold@ku.edu

Larry Fillian

Director Student Academic Services – SAS Representative

(785) 864-3500

lfillian@ku.edu

Karen Ledom

Administrative Director – Curricular Changes/Degree Requirements Subcommittee Liaison

(785) 864-3513

kjh@ku.edu

Bridget Bradley

Assistant Director – Academic Standards Subcommittee Liaison

(785) 864-2823

bbradley@ku.edu

Katie Rockey

Advising Specialist - English and History – Advising and Awards Subcommittee Liaison

(785) 864-3500

krock@ku.edu

       

Randall Brumfield

Director Undergraduate Advising Center – UAC Representative

(785) 864-2883

randallb@ku.edu

 

 

Why KU
  • Home to 50+ departments, centers, and programs, the School of the Arts, and the School of Public Affairs and Administration
  • KU offers courses in 40 languages
  • Graduates of the College have won Emmys, discovered new species, and been named to Forbes' "most powerful women" lists
  • No. 1 ranking in city management and urban policy —U.S. News and World Report
  • One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
  • 26 prestigious Rhodes Scholars — more than all other Kansas colleges combined
  • Nearly $290 million in financial aid annually
  • 1 of 9 public universities with outstanding study abroad programs.
    —U.S. News & World Report
  • 46 nationally ranked graduate programs.
    —U.S. News & World Report
  • Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
    —ALA