Committee on Undergraduate Studies & Advising Members

2014-2015

(Three year term)

Faculty Members

Department

Division

Term Ending

Subcommittee Assignment

Email

Ruth Ann Atchley (Chair)

Psychology

SBS

2017

 

ratchley@ku.edu

Michael Baskett

Film & Media Studies

SOTA

2016

Policy/Awards

eiga@ku.edu

Marge Bayer

Mathematics

NSM

2015

Policy/Awards bayer@ku.edu
Antha Cotton-Spreckelmeyer

Humanities & Western Civilization

HUM

2017

Curricular Changes

arcs@ku.edu

Veronica Ines Garibotto

Spanish & Portugese HUM

2015

Curricular Changes garibotto@ku.edu

 

Jerel Hilding

 

Dance SOTA

2015

Curricular Changes jhilding@ku.edu

Van Kelly

French & Italian

HUM

2015

Policy/Awards

vkelly@ku.edu

Ed Morris Applied Behavioral Science SBS 2017

Curricular Changes

ekm@ku.edu

Paul Stock

Sociology SBS

2016

Curricular Changes paul.stock@ku.edu

Robert Timm

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology NSM 2015 Policy/Awards

btimm@ku.edu

David Weis

Chemistry NSM 2017

Curricular Changes

dweis@ku.edu

Michael Zogry

Indigenous Studies HUM

2016

Policy/Awards

mzogry@ku.edu

Nicole Hodges Persley

Theatre

SOTA

2016

Advising/Awards

hodgespersley@ku.edu

Paul Stock

Sociology

SBS

2016

Curricular Changes

P988s590@ku.edu

Michael Zogry

Religious Studies

HUM

2016

Advising/Awards

mzogry@ku.edu

 

Administrative Liaisons

Title

Phone

Email

Robert Goldstein

Associate Dean – Dean’s Office Representative

(785) 864-3661

gold@ku.edu

TBD

Director Student Academic Services – SAS Representative

(785) 864-3500

TBD

Karen Ledom

Administrative Director – Curricular Changes/Degree Requirements Subcommittee Liaison

(785) 864-3513

kjh@ku.edu

Bridget Bradley

Assistant Director – Academic Policy and Awards Liaison

(785) 864-2823

bbradley@ku.edu

Katie Rockey

Advising Specialist - English, History and Women, Gender, & Sexuality Studies – Academic Policy and Awards Liaison

(785) 864-3500

krock@ku.edu

Randall Brumfield

Director Undergraduate Advising Center – UAC Representative

(785) 864-2883

randallb@ku.edu

 

 


Home to 50+ departments, centers, and programs, the School of the Arts, and the School of Public Affairs and Administration
KU offers courses in 40 languages
Graduates of the College have won Emmys, discovered new species, and been named to Forbes' "most powerful women" lists
No. 1 ranking in city management and urban policy —U.S. News and World Report
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
26 prestigious Rhodes Scholars — more than all other Kansas colleges combined
Nearly $290 million in financial aid annually
46 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times