• Home
  • People
  • Tech Services

Technology Services

The College's Technology Office is available to help our faculty, staff, and academic and service units in the three areas listed below.

Technical Support

The College and the University offer deskside assistance with hardware and software purchasing, installation, and troubleshooting. Each Department is assigned a technician who is familiar with the technology in use in the program, and who can offer advice or assistance.


Don Allmon
Support Technician
785-312-1057 | dallmon@ku.edu | 4028 Wescoe


Jason Olenberger
Coordinator of Support
785-393-1579 | jolenber@ku.edu | 4029 Wescoe



Tony Brown
Coordinator of Support
785-393-9817 | tonybrown@ku.edu | 411 Bailey


John Clune
Support Technician
785-218-9469 | clune@ku.edu | 6030 Malott


Matt Cook
Support Technician
785-864-5198 | mattcook@ku.edu | 1006 Haworth


Alan Feltz
Support Technician
785-864-5164 | afeltz@ku.edu | 6030 Malott


Mel Kroeger
Support Technician
785-691-6983 | mkroeger@ku.edu | 410 Lindley


Student Assistants 

Deniz Delgado


Perry Gowdy


Drew Heidrick



CLAS Webservices

The CLASWeb team is charged with overseeing Departmental and Program web development for the College, and offers design, development, and programming services to fulfill that charge. In addition, CLASWeb is charged with developing web-based systems and services to benefit the entire College.

Steve Kinder
Team Lead – CLAS
785-864-3787 | skinder@ku.edu | 1503 Sunflower Rd


Joel Sanderson
Assistant Programmer – CLAS
785-864-3787 | jsanderson@ku.edu | 1503 Sunflower Rd


Nick M. Sayre
Associate Programmer – CLAS
785-864-3787 | sayre@ku.edu | 1503 Sunflower Rd


Keith Stohs
Assistant Programmer – CLAS
785-864-3787 | kstohs7@ku.edu | 1503 Sunflower Rd


Student Assistants 

Mark Erickson
Student web developer – CLAS



Digital Media Services

Digital Media Services provides assistance to all faculty and staff in departments and programs within the College.The following services are available:

  • Producing camera-ready copy/electronic format for books, journals, and newsletters
  • Graphic Design services including design of books, brochures, logos, postcards, posters, flyers, etc.
  • Digital photography services, for use in web pages, newsletters, or other publications
  • Graphics (for use in Blackboard, PowerPoint, etc.)
  • OCR (editable text)
  • PDF files
  • Slide scanning

Please feel free to contact us to schedule a consultation, by email at pcourt@ku.edu, or about ongoing work by contacting one of our staff below. Thank you.


Paula Courtney
785-864-4078 | pcourt@ku.edu | 4006 Wescoe


Lucy Crabtree
Communication Specialist
785-864-3787 | crabtree@ku.edu | 1503 Sunflower Rd


Pamela LeRow
Administrative Associate Senior
785-864-4085 | plerow@ku.edu | 4006 Wescoe




Connect with the College
College Events & Deadlines
COGA Deadlines and Events
Home to 50+ departments, centers, and programs, the School of the Arts, and the School of Public Affairs and Administration
KU offers courses in 40 languages
No. 1 ranking in city management and urban policy —U.S. News and World Report
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
26 prestigious Rhodes Scholars — more than all other Kansas colleges combined
Nearly $290 million in financial aid annually
46 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times